New Life, High Hopes

THE DIARY OF AN ILL GIRL

I’ll attempt to write a diary entry about my illness. I used to be a wonderful writer and in fact it was one of the things I loved the most. My brain broke when I got sick in 2007. The concentration it takes makes me more ill when I attempt it and what comes out on the page is not nearly as well written as it would have been prior to 2007.

So, life has been quite nice lately. I met 3 other girls on the Myalgic Encephalomyelitis Global support group on Facebook. Lindsey posted what if we did an ice bucket type challenge. Nicola said she’d already thought of the Chilli ME Challenge with her husband. I really wanted to make it happen with them and Catherine jumped on board too. So the four of us formed a friendship and dove into this thing unequipped and ignoring what others…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

